| | |
---
Losing weight on insulin Re: Losing weight on insulin -- Posted by Pat on 10-24-04 15:11
:
: You said to ig that you were surprised at the surprised by the
: "intensely negative response". That was naive at best. This was a mild
: reaction compared to some.
:
: I don't care about Herbalife - that wasn't the point. NO spam of any
: sort by anyone is appreciated on any of the serious disease sites. I
: left the x-posts in this time because I don't know which site you are
: reading, but mass x-posting is not appreciated either.
:
: And if you made Herbalife work, you can make any diet work. It's not the
: product that succeeds in a diet, it's the attitude and discipline of the
: dieter.
:
: Read my post again; it was serious advice that may be the best you've
: heard as a diabetic - because it's simple, practical and it works. If
: you want to re-introduce yourself on usenet as a diabetic looking to
: share non-commercial advice you may be welcome, but you've got a
: negative start to overcome.
:
: Alan, T2 d&e, Australia.
Alan, he wasn't "surprised" by the reaction to his spam: he was trying to
paint himself as some sort of innocent victim.
Pat in TX
It's his company! -- Posted by Pat on 10-24-04 06:14
http://www.downsize-u.com/web/Retail/index.cfm = [ 66.228.129.147 ]
Organization:
Robert Gregory Thomas Coles
Robert Coles
1890 Balaclava Street
Vancouver BC V6K4B8
CA
Phone: 604-739-2510
Email: robertcoles@shaw.ca
Registrar Name....: Register.com
Registrar Whois...: whois.register.com
Registrar Homepage: http://www.register.com
Domain Name: DOWNSIZE-U.COM
Created on..............: Thu Aug 26 2004
Expires on..............: Fri Aug 26 2005
Record last updated on..: Thu Aug 26 2004
Administrative Contact:
Robert Gregory Thomas Coles
Robert Coles
1890 Balaclava Street
Vancouver BC V6K4B8
CA
Phone: 604-739-2510
Email: robertcoles@shaw.ca
Re: It's his company! -- Posted by Bob Coles on 10-24-04 07:30
It is, but that does not change the facts.
"Pat" wrote in message
news:2u1o4nF25f1hvU1@uni-berlin.de... > http://www.downsize-u.com/web/Retail/index.cfm = [ 66.228.129.147 ]
>
> Organization:
> Robert Gregory Thomas Coles
> Robert Coles
> 1890 Balaclava Street
> Vancouver BC V6K4B8
> CA
> Phone: 604-739-2510
> Email: robertcoles@shaw.ca
>
> Registrar Name....: Register.com
> Registrar Whois...: whois.register.com
> Registrar Homepage: http://www.register.com
> Domain Name: DOWNSIZE-U.COM
> Created on..............: Thu Aug 26 2004
> Expires on..............: Fri Aug 26 2005
> Record last updated on..: Thu Aug 26 2004
> Administrative Contact:
> Robert Gregory Thomas Coles
> Robert Coles
> 1890 Balaclava Street
> Vancouver BC V6K4B8
> CA
> Phone: 604-739-2510
> Email: robertcoles@shaw.ca
>
>
Re: It's his company! -- Posted by Jeri on 10-24-04 08:25
Bob Coles wrote: > It is, but that does not change the facts.
You didn't read their Terms of Service did you?
From Section 9.........
"spamming is strictly prohibited. Spam is defined for this purpose as
sending an unsolicited message to any persons, entities, newsgroups, forums,
e-mail lists or other groups or lists unless prior authorization has been
obtained from the e-mail recipient which explicitly permits sending e-mail
communication to them, or unless a business or personal relationship has
already been established with the e-mail recipient.
IF YOU ARE "SPAMMED" BY SOMEONE WHO IS SELLING OR DESCRIBING HERBALIFE'S
PRODUCTS OR BUSINESS OPPORTUNITY, PLEASE CONTACT US PROMPTLY SO THAT WE MAY
TAKE APPROPRIATE ACTION."
And just in case you're under the deluded impression that you might have
permission to post this ad in ASD, here's the FAQ for this newsgroup. Take
special notice of the advertising section which specifically states by name
that your advertisement is NOT welcome.
http://asd.dozer.com/faq/general.htm
ASDLC makes the judgement call even easier for you.....
http://www.grossweb.com/asdlc/faq.htm#1b
I apologize for crossposting this but I have no idea where the spam
originated from. I suggest that everyone in the other newsgroups this ad was
posted in, check your FAQs and consider sending a complaint if your rules
have been disregarded. You can also forward a copy of the original post with
headers to abuse@shaw.ca since Usenet spamming is against their TOS also.
Re: It's his company! -- Posted by Alan@.MISSING-HOST-NAME. on 10-24-04 11:22
Why do you guys even reply to these spammers?
Just let them die in silence.
Then they might see that it doesn't work.
Maybe.
On Sun, 24 Oct 2004 15:25:12 GMT, "Jeri"
wrote:
>Bob Coles wrote:
>> It is, but that does not change the facts.
>
>You didn't read their Terms of Service did you?
>
>From Section 9.........
>"spamming is strictly prohibited. Spam is defined for this purpose as
>sending an unsolicited message to any persons, entities, newsgroups, forums,
>e-mail lists or other groups or lists unless prior authorization has been
>obtained from the e-mail recipient which explicitly permits sending e-mail
>communication to them, or unless a business or personal relationship has
>already been established with the e-mail recipient.
>IF YOU ARE "SPAMMED" BY SOMEONE WHO IS SELLING OR DESCRIBING HERBALIFE'S
>PRODUCTS OR BUSINESS OPPORTUNITY, PLEASE CONTACT US PROMPTLY SO THAT WE MAY
>TAKE APPROPRIATE ACTION."
>
>And just in case you're under the deluded impression that you might have
>permission to post this ad in ASD, here's the FAQ for this newsgroup. Take
>special notice of the advertising section which specifically states by name
>that your advertisement is NOT welcome.
>http://asd.dozer.com/faq/general.htm
>
>ASDLC makes the judgement call even easier for you.....
>http://www.grossweb.com/asdlc/faq.htm#1b
>
>I apologize for crossposting this but I have no idea where the spam
>originated from. I suggest that everyone in the other newsgroups this ad was
>posted in, check your FAQs and consider sending a complaint if your rules
>have been disregarded. You can also forward a copy of the original post with
>headers to abuse@shaw.ca since Usenet spamming is against their TOS also.
>
Re: It's his company! -- Posted by Pat on 10-24-04 11:28
I reported the spammer, too.
Pat in TX
Start
« Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next »
Related
Discussion:
Help - selling a Stair Lift. (2 posts)
by Audrey - Last post on: 05-24-04 15:00
Could anyone advise where (Possibly another news group) I might be able to sell my Stair Lift. Its only been installed 3 years and cost a fortune (around £2000). For reasons I wont go into here, Its not required any more.
Cant really afford to just have it taken out and disposed of, could really d... (Read More)
Re: Arnold Schwarzenegger Commits Suicide (1 posts)
by beachnut - Last post on: 08-09-04 14:59
VIRUS ALERT
wrote in message
news:mQoMc.199122$2o2.10069041@twister.southeast.rr.com...
> Early this morning Arnold Schwarzenegger was found hanging by his neck
from the large oak tree in his Californian garden. In a suicide note found
at the scene he tells of his sordid sex life and lack of ... (Read More)
IF YOU SERIOUS ABOUT LOSING WEIGHT, EMAIL ME AT N8RBOY1@INSIGHTBB.COM (1 posts)
by n8rboy1 - Last post on: 02-13-04 05:03
WHAT I HAVE IS A "THREE DAYS A WEEK" DIET PLAN. IT WORKS ON CHEMICAL
BREAKDOWN AND IS PROVEN.IVE SEEN IT WORK ON SO MANY PEOPLE, THAT IT HAS
AMAZED ME. I WILL SEND THIS DIET TO YOU, BY EMAIL. AND IF YOU DONT THINK IT
WILL WORK FOR YOU, THEN THROW IT AWAY. BUT IM CONFIDENT THAT YOU WILL BE
AMAZED... (Read More)
Vigorous Activity May Lessen Arthritis Disability (3 posts)
by Roman Bystrianyk - Last post on: 04-28-05 03:47
Amy Norton, "Vigorous Activity May Lessen Arthritis Disability",
Reuters, April 15, 2005,
Link:
http://www.reuters.com/newsArticle.jhtml?type=healthNews&storyID=8197694
Older people with arthritis are more likely to hang on to good physical
function if they exercise on a regular basis, a new ... (Read More)
Top
Discussions From Our Archives
psoriatic arthritis & severely underactive thyroid - any advice?!
Looking for chair that's good on my back
hi
Other
Discussion Categories
Diabetes Symptoms
Health Care Policy
Health Care Providers HMO
Arthritis Symptoms
|
|